fbpx
colour & weave gamp Amanda Wood

Member Update // New Colour & Weave on Rigid Heddle Loom Course!

It’s been a month of some amazing new weaving content and projects taking place at the School, and this week, we’re happy to share yet another fabulous new course – Colour & Weave on Rigid Heddle Loom, taught by Amanda Wood!

This course explores pattern and colour, and how these things work together in our handwoven projects. We learn how to approach a new to you yarn – trying different combinations, playing with the sett and learning about how to respond to its particular character. Amanda teaches weaving a gamp, which gives us information about how pattern and colour work together, where we then take this information to make a project entirely unique to ourselves!

Learn more at Colour & Weave on Rigid Heddle Loom with Amanda! Share your progress and ask any questions over at the SOS forums, plus tag your Instagram posts with: #soscolourandweave and #schoolofsweetgeorgia!

 

Weaving Study Group // Week Four

We’re halfway into our weaving study group, and this week… we will continue weaving! We have four more progressions to weave, separating each section with four picks of straight draw in a contrast colour. We’ll work on designing your own progressions, or discovering new ones.
Read more at Felicia’s Week Four update »

Don’t forget to also join us over in the SOS forums group to share your project plans, goals and progress, plus to join in all of the study group chat! And we’re tagging our Instagram posts with #sosweavingstudygroup and #schoolofsweetgeorgia!

 

Starting Soon // January Live Office Hours

Reminder to also join in today’s SOS Live Office Hours session where Felicia will share all the latest news and projects from the School, plus share a special giveaway with our livestream attendees. The livestream starts today, January 27th, at 10am PST (11am MST, 12pm CST, 1pm EST).

Wishing you a wonderful week exploring the fibre arts,
School of SweetGeorgia